Product Living

There’s No Place Like Vais!

I’ve had the pleasure to try many different types of foods, which, believe it or not, is hard for me because I am a picky eater! But I’m always open to try something at least once. I’ve had Italian, Dominican, Japanese, Chinese, Honduran, Salvadorian, Mexican, even Middle Eastern. All of them have been very delicious.

But when I say that I haven’t had such delicious food, as I get when I go to Vais, is an understatement. They cook with their hearts. They put love into every plate, and I haven’t had food like that since my mother cooked for me!

At Vais, they take their time, make sure all the accurate amount of ingredients are correct for each dish, and give you just the right amount to fill you up and not make you uncomfortable! As for the prices, they’re perfect and affordable!

At Vais, you can get almost anything under the sun! They are famous for their Byrek, a traditional Albanian cuisine that comes in many different types, such as spinach, beef, cheese, etc., as well as delicious soups, from chicken noodle to beef stew. You can also get some wings, burgers, fries, subs, & delicious gyros. If you get there nice and early, you can get some fiery breakfast sandwiches with a nice, hot coffee.

But wait! There’s more! My dear friend, Roberto, just got hired, and the store is now expanding, thanks to his mad chef skills! You will now be able to have the finest of Hispanic cuisines, broader breakfast meals, such as pancakes or even French toast!

Just yesterday, I was in there as Roberto was making a new item for the menu, chocolate flan cake! Let me just say that it’s so delicious that I’ve had three pieces in two days! And its selling at high volumes! Be sure to get you some!

My personal favorite combination at Vais, is their infamous chicken noodle soup, with a oozy grilled cheese sandwich. Just throwing that out there!

If you’re ever in Garfield, between the hours of 7 am & 9 pm, then be sure to stop by! The location is right between Frederick street & Harrison Avenue. I promise, you won’t regret it!

Fresh faces are always welcomed! You will laugh, enjoy, and literally fall in love!

Leave a Reply

