Personal · Product Living

Xbox One Probz

Have you ever had issues with the Xbox One to the point that you just want to throw it out of a window? I have.

I must admit, I am one of the biggest gamer system nerds of all time. Some may even call me a flip flopper, for the fact that when I was a child, I always played on the Nintendo systems. Then, when I was about 10, I got hooked on the PlayStation, thanks to the Resident Evil franchise. I was loyal to the Sony system for a long time, from the first PlayStation, to the second generation of PlayStation 2.

But when I was 16 years old, my older cousin gave me a choice. He told me he would purchase me one of the new systems for my birthday. So, I was stuck between the PlayStation 3 & the Xbox 360, & for some reason, I decided to give the Xbox a try. You know, see what Microsoft was all about, since it was the only brand I haven’t tried.

I was not disappointed. My cousin loaded me up with the system and some games. I was given Assassins Creed, Left 4 Dead, Eragon, & Gears of War. So, it was safe to say that I was busy for quite some time!

I was officially hooked, I instantly got a Xbox live gold membership, I was all involved in the live parties, co-op game plays, the whole nine. I even made some good, life long friends through Xbox live, & all over the world!  I fell in love with Xbox. By the time I got the Xbox one, I had over 30 video games for the 360.

On to the next One, literally…

When the Xbox one dropped, I was very excited. I loved that the system was updated to be a blu-ray player, as well as display better graphics on screen. The model alone, was a beautiful look in the physical display, along with the touch screen power support! I wasn’t too happy about the lack of games, but I was ok with it, because that’s usually standard when new gaming systems drop.

But some things that I did not, and do not like are very impactful on my decisions for purchasing a future Xbox system. The fact that the Xbox One has been out for two years now, and the game options are still so slim, or not interesting enough to purchase. Also, I really cannot stand the fact that, you have to download each game you play, to the Xbox One, when on the Xbox, you just needed the disc.. So what’s the point of having the discs for the new system? You have to decide what games you really want to play, because unlike the 360, the memory is built in on the Xbox One, so no switching out boards when you hit your limit, which is problem number 2 for me. But, my main issue with the Xbox One is, the fact that the system is always freezing. For example, if I open YouTube, & watch some videos for a bit, then switch it up and play a game, then try to go back to YouTube, YouTube will freeze, & the only way to fix the problem, is to restart the whole system. This will happen with any app.

What does Xbox support do to fix the problem? continually tell you to delete, & re-install the app, restart the console, check settings, repeat. No. Matter. How. Many. Times. It. Happens.

I wish Xbox/Microsoft would’ve spent more time trying to fix the current issues with the first generation of the Xbox Ones’, instead of coming out with the second models, being slimmer, & in different colors.

Which system does your heart belong to?

Leave a Reply

