Personal · Product Living

Beauty Tips for Sensitive Skin

If you’re anything like me, than you have some serious sensitive skin, which only seems to intensify during the cold season.

It’s something I never really paid much mind to, until the past year, to be so honest.

So me being the Aquarian that I am, I invest in a lot of creative ideas, & turn them into reality. Really, what’s wrong with a little trial and error? It was my favorite lesson in school, ha-ha.

I started out small, and worked my way into this big foundation. At first I just focused on my lotions. I use the Queen Helene Mango & Cocoa Butter hand + Body lotion- which is for normal to dry skin, as well as the Cocoa Butter face + Body crème- which is for extremely dry skin. I also use Vaseline, because we all know how Vaseline works wonders.

Still felt some sensitivity going on, so I moved on to my body washes. I used to use anything that smelt nice. But now I look for smells nice and helps moisturize the skin. So I now use Dove go fresh Nutrium moisture (Go with the blue fig & orange Blossom, you won’t regret it!)

But there’s one thing I have become addicted to! This is, in fact, my latest trial! I know that water can also effect the skin, especially since there are all kinds of minerals and bacteria in our tap water. So I took it upon myself to run some bath water, & add some Organix Coconut oil, as well as Johnson & Johnson Shea & Cocoa butter oil to the mix…Oh. Muh. Gosh!

I was not disappointed! My body feels so moisturized & so smooth! I soak in the tub for a good thirty minutes, & I make sure to include my entire body, even my hair.

Ever since I have added this to my to-do list, my skin has felt so much more relieved, & has given me peace of mind!

So, again, if you have sensitive skin like myself, then try using some of these life hacks that I have come across and see how it effects you. I know everyone is different, but like I said in the beginning, there’s nothing wrong with a little trial and error!

  • I will be traveling to Kentucky in the next few days, & while I am there, I will be experimenting with the oatmeal baths, as well as the lotions.

I’ll be sure to keep you posted on how it goes!

Leave a Reply

