News & Politics

White Privilege, Racism, & Hypocrisy

I think now is the time to really break down how the system works.

I was watching some videos, while doing some research. I always watch nationwide/world video events to stay on top of everything going on. Well, today I came across a video of a fellow blogger, I would assume, and he had a message about racism amongst white people…

This guy was an upmost mess. He started his video by saying he left his boyfriend, because his boyfriend began dating an older man, then added about how much he hates white people now. He then dived right on in, saying that all white people are racist, naturally, due to white privilege.

He gave a few examples of how generalization works. After he would mock a white person, he would hop back to his normal self, and give his ‘knowledge’. For example, he said all waters are wet, so it’s ok to use generalization…

This kind of worked for me, in terms of talking about OBJECTS. Objects and HUMAN BEINGS are completely DIFFERENT.

This really has bothered me on an astounding level.

What happens when white people generalize a whole race? We get called racist, which, is true. But a different race can do it to white people, and it’s completely ok? No, I think not, & that is where hypocrisy comes into play. That is also known as racism.

I don’t know what kind of history books people read, or what kind of dictionaries people use, but racism is not a definition used only against white people. As a matter of fact, let’s look at some definitions right now…

Racism: Racial discrimination or persecution

Race: division of mankind, based on skin color, etc.

With that being said, people who do the same exact thing to another race, or person with a different skin tone, while talking about how they’re segregated, are also racist.

You cannot classify everyone as a whole, just because there are a handful of people amongst a certain race, are who are in fact, racist. I stand up for all nationalities, skin colors, all of the minorities. I am a fighter for all, Freedom, equality, and compassion.

I think the dude in the video was really confused between white privilege and white power. White privilege does not make a white person an automatic racist. Someone who gloats about white power is a racist. This dude seriously needs to get his facts together before slipping off at the mouth.

This article is not just about white and black. This really happens between all races and nationalities that reside in the USA. There is one race, and that is the human race! The only way we can stop oppression and segregation is if we stop doing it to everyone that doesn’t look like us, or eat like us, or talk like us, or pray like us, etc. I can keep going, but I really think I made my point.

Here is the video I made earlier, regarding the same subject. Watch it, as it may help give more enlightenment.

Leave a Reply

