Personal · Product Living

A Year For Horror ! 

If you’re a horror fanatic like me, then you’ll really enjoy what’s to come from the fabulous horror genre in the film industry.

Let’s waste no time, and get straight to the points.

George Romero’s Day of the Dead

After 32 years, historical and classical horror producer and creator George Romero is remaking his 1985 zombie classic: Day of the Dead ! Romero has done an amazing job, continually feeding our zombie hearts with gruesome survival against the original zombie apocalypse. Soon, between 2017 and 2018, we will be revisiting the underground caves, as we witness the scientists try to survive the attack in the new millennium.

Annabelle 2

If you pay attention to trailers, then you have already seen the trailer for the sequel to Annabelle, which just dropped the other day! It looks just as eerie and scary as the first one. This time, we go to the beginning and get an understanding as to how the doll came to life!

Insidious: Chapter 4

This is my second favorite, next to Day of the Dead. The Insidious saga has always kept me at the edge of my seat! The first one, caused me to lose sleep for 3 days. Now that’s the kind of horror that I live for! I’m down for anything paranormal, for the fact that situations like that can always become real life. Halloween is going to be a treat this year!

Alien: Covenant

Ridley Scott never fails to deliver. Scott did the original 1979 sci-fi film alien, as well as the cinematic prequel Prometheus. So I think it’s safe to say that everyone is anticipating the new sequel to Prometheus! I know I sure am, though I’m sad that iconic alien mother, Sigourney Weaver, won’t be returning to keep her role. But don’t let that stop you from seeing the film! Hitting theatres May 19th!

LeatherFace

I have seen every Texas chainsaw massacre film in existence. Including the next generation with Matthew McConaughey. I’d have to say that my favorite film was the remake of the orginial, which starred Jessica Biel. This film especially has a place in my heart, due to the real life story behind the film. I’ll be purchasing my tickets ahead of time! Expected to drop any time between 2017 and 2018!

Stephen King’s IT

That’s right folks, it finally happened! They finally brought this classic back to life! The bar is set so high for this classic, but given what they show in the preview that just dropped last week, it’s safe to say that they’re going to do a good job of reaching that bar! Save the date! 09-08-17 !!!!

Scream 4: The End

I don’t think many people really enjoy the scream saga as they do the other films in the horror genre, but I’ve seen every single one since the first one came out in 1996. I will definitely be watching how the end plays out, and honestly, I’m sad it’s ending, because I’m sure that means Sidney has to die, but I’m reaching here!

Friday the 13th

Yes! Finally! I’ve been waiting so long for the next film to drop! Many people may be tired of them remaking the original boogeymen, such as Michael Myers – which will also be dropping within the year! – and Freddy Krueger, and of course Jason, but I grew up with these monsters and I will watch their progress until the end of time! Sadly, we have to wait until 2018 to see Jason’s story come back to life.

As you can see, these are just a few of my personal favorites, but the list goes on and on. They’re even making an eighth installment of Saw, a second installment of Mama, etc. these next couple of years are going to bring so much life to the horror fanatics!

Leave a Reply

