Personal

Mother’s Day Adventure: Planet Earth

This past Sunday, my father & I ventured into upstate New York to the Bear Mountain State Park.


It was my first time ever upstate, and it was the most peaceful & rejuvenating time that I’ve ever had in this region.

We live in part of the cluster of North New Jersey, so to be surrounded by tall trees, lakes, dirt, sand, wild animals, and nature itself, was just truly remarkable and long overdue.

There was a moment where we were walking along the trails, & I motioned my father to stop moving, and I just stood there to absorb all of nature’s beauty, from the scenery, to the sounds and even the smell!


I wasn’t able to spend it with my mother since she is still currently stationed in Kentucky, but I definitely made sure to spend it with the all knowing mother herself, mother nature.

The image you see first, is the very first picture I took when we arrived. This was my healing spot. I literally stayed here for 30 minutes, just staring at the mountain and the lake. Sadly, no swimming is allowed in the lake, but you can get on a paddle boat and enjoy the lake that way.


It definitely gave me a new perspective on how we treat the earth, though it may be corny, I think we can all do better as residents of this world, to treat it better. It also let me know that no matter how ugly the world may seem, that doesn’t stop nature from blossoming into beautiful landscapes.


Here is my YouTube video about the adventures! Be sure to enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

