Personal

Long Beach: A Day with Dad

This will be a short story, since I have covered everything in the video which is posted below!

I just want to say that this day was a truly amazing day! I forgot to mention in the one-on-one video about our pedicure trip, but you will see some of the clips during the adventure part of the video!

We traveled to Union City for Honduran breakfast, through Manhattan to get to the Long Island Rail Road, to Long Beach where we got out our pedicures then went swimming in the Ocean! Well, I went swimming, my father did not. We did both lay out in the sun though, so that’s something, ha-ha.

It was nice to feel the sand between my toes. I made sure to bury myself deep in it!

Speaking of deep in sand, while we were walking across the beach, I saw three people buried up to their face in sand, just having a gay old time. I loved it. One of the girls saw me looking and laughing, so she started laughing too and said “heyyy”, and I waved back. On some real notes, I could definitely be a beach bum!

Of course I got to see my navy & Cargo ships way out in the sea, which just completed my beautiful scenic background as I swam and laid out.

There’s no beach like Long beach.

Get the rest of the adventure from the video below!

Leave a Reply

