Personal · Product Living

The Jurassic World of LEGO

I want to start off by apologizing to my followers for not posting in a while. I’ve been doing a lot of work on my YouTube channel, so be sure to go check that out! I’ve also recently came down with the flu, & we all know how that goes. 

I also want to say that I see people check my website site daily, and I am so gracious and thankful for you all! Much love to you all! 

But I want to take this time to talk about this amazing Xbox One game, LEGO Jurassic World… Yes, I am a 25 year old who plays Lego games. I grew up playing with them in real life & now I play with them virtually, if you have a problem, them get at me.

Anyway, this is not the first Lego game I’ve played. When I was 16 years old, my cousin had the Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga, & as I watched him play, I fell in love. So, obviously I went out and bought a copy, ha-ha. Yes, I progressed from there. I then went to the Batman saga, as well as the Harry Potter saga & the Lego Marvel Super Heroes, & now I’m at Jurassic Park!

If you’re a fan of the movies like I am, then you will not be disappointed in the game. The games covers all four films, not skipping a beat or missing a tune. That’s what I love about Tt Games, which is the creator of the Lego games, they make sure to cover every detail, from beginning to end.

Jurassic Park is a lot like Marvel Super Heroes, in the sense that it is all free roam, so you can travel between the four islands and explore everything around. You even get to play as the damn dinosaurs! Do you understand how hard my childhood came out of me? I was jumping with excitement as I unlocked the t-Rex! It is truly an amazing experience. The whole time I was playing the game, I was like, “yes! YES! That’s in the movie!” When I tell you that they don’t skip a beat, I’m telling you even the voices of the main characters are the same as the Hollywood actors from the films. The creators have really knocked my socks off with this one.

Let me really break it down for you on how awesome these games really are. I had the Star wars: TCS for Xbox 360, but I got rid of it when I got the Xbox one. So, when I saw that they had it for free for the Xbox subscription, I re-downloaded it, & of course, I had to do everything over. My dad watched me play it, and he legit fell in love. He would not leave my side when I played the game, ha-ha.

So we were at a GameStop the other day, and he said “you should get another Lego game, I like those.” I know right, cute as hell, my grown ass daddy is now hooked. I wasn’t going to argue! I picked up the Jurassic World, since I’ve wanted this game since it dropped, & again, this man will sit here and literally tell me what to do, all the while he refuses to play because he’s not a gamer. But, the point is, these Lego games are no joke! And for some reason, I don’t know if it’s just me or not, but every time I play a Lego game, it makes me want to watch the movies!

There are many great perks to this game, it takes some good effort and time, which to me is always worth the money because I usually beat a game within three days of purchasing it. But this one has work cut out for me. On the plus side of this purchase, it only cost me $15 bucks, when the original price of it was $30. I had a steal deal! It was truly meant to be.

Leave a Reply

