Personal

Meadowlands Fair Night

Everyone had fabulous plans for their independence celebration right? Well so did I! 

I’ve been down for about a month, because I found out in mid June that I have a chronic medical condition. Which is why I haven’t posted much on my website or my YouTube channel lately, because I’ve been fighting the feels. 

But when the Fourth of July came around, my father surprised me with a trip to the meadowlands state fair, which, neither of us have ever attended before! 


This is the very first thing I want to talk about! This mango pineapple drink was the best, sweetest thing I’ve ever tasted! It was well worth the ten dollars. I almost wept tears due to how amazing it was! 

We were at the fair for a good three hours. We played some games, rode the lift around the entire park, and of course had the fabulous carnival food. I got my dad hooked on funnel cakes, so that was a must on the list! ๐Ÿ˜‚

We also got some caramel apples, 4 pounds of candy, and some stuffed animals… yes, you read that correctly. 4 pounds of candy. 

They even had a petting zoo, which is something I never saw at a fair before. They had lemurs, camels, miniature horses, donkeys, goats, elephants, and even a kangaroo! As much as I love animals as well as seeing ones that I wouldn’t see unless I traveled the world, it does break my heart to see wild animals locked up in cages. So I was happy and sad at the same time. You can tell im a good time at the zoo huh? ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

The firework show was very nice and powerful. They started as we were nearly off the lift, so we got a small preview up in the sky, that was very impacting! 

Here is my YouTube video regarding the fair! I hope you enjoy. โค๏ธ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ’™

Leave a Reply

