Reality Snapbacks

War Of The Apes 🦍

I literally just finished watching War of the Planet of the Apes, and it was literally everything! Emotions run high with this film.

We see the return of our all loving ape, Caesar, who continues to try and keep his fellow apes safe from the killing humans in the third segment of the series.

I won't give too much away, but I will say this film will tug at your heart strings numerous times during the two and a half hour show.

It will leave you on your toes! I kept saying throughout the movie that certain things would happen because it was so predictable, yet every single time, I was wrong! You may have a bit of a clue though, if you have seen the originals.

I've seen some of the originals, but it's been a few years and I don't even know which ones I've seen, haha.

Apart from the film making you want to cry at every turn, there are also multiple scenes that will have you cracking up.

My mother, grandfather and I went to the Xscape theatre to see the film, and this location had reclining seats so it's as if we were at home watching it, all kicked back and comfortable. It helped set the mood to really enjoy the film.

My grandfather took us out there to celebrate my mother's birthday, which is tomorrow! Let's all wish her a very happy birthday!!!! 💙❤️😘

If you've seen the originals, then you know that this film is not the end. There will be more to come, but they definitely left it on one hell of a cliff hanger, I won't give it away though, you'll have to see it for yourself! 😉

I give this film a 5 star rating! It doesn't matter if you see it in theatre or if you wait until it comes out on DVD, just make sure you see this film!

Leave a Reply

