Personal

Fabulous Birthday Momma!

Today marks the annual celebration of my mother’s life! She hates recognizing this day as her birthday because she’s getting older, but this woman doesn’t realize that she is still just ask pretty, beautiful, fabulous, & young!

IMG_2062
January Dinner, 2017

She has been through so much in her life, and now that she is finally able to enjoy herself in a healthy state, she needs to do just that! She is such a strong, independent, pure soul & I am so very happy, proud, & blessed to have her as my mother.

IMG_2927
Cracker Barrel, 2014

The thing that I admire most about this woman, is her will to be herself, no matter how goofy, funny, wild, loud, or crazy it may be. She is always herself & it draws so many people to her. She is never afraid to express how she feels, no matter who you are! Haha.

IMG_3602
Kentucky Visit, 2016

My mother is the type of woman that will do any & everything for you, even if you don’t ask her. She is such a caring person, she would literally give you the shirt off of her back if she felt that you needed it. She longs for her family and for love. She loves having connections with people. She’s actually a lot better than me; even if someone screws her over, she will forgive them and work on reconnecting with them, whereas I will cut them out of my life & keep it moving. She’s stronger in that aspect, because she can learn to forgive and move on. I strive to be like her when I grow up.

 

IMG_6495.JPG
Mommy & Daddy, 2013

 

My mother was finally blessed by God when she met my daddy, & so was he. He is the most caring, loving, hard working man that I have ever met. He is her knight in shining armor, as well as mine. In a lot of ways, he healed our family; My mother got someone who actually loves and appreciates her, & I got a loving father who loves & accepts me unconditionally, & in return he got a family who loves & appreciates everything about him. Four years ago, our family circle became complete.

 

IMG_6605.JPG
Family Clip, 2016

My mother deserves the best in life, she’s fought so hard for so long, its time that she got some more enjoyment out of life. She has many more decades to live through, & so many more unforgettable memories to make. A new chapter is beginning for her, as well as daddy & I. Soon enough we will be living our lives permanently in New Jersey, & she will be surrounded by her loving family, where we will laugh, go crazy, see new parts of the world, and burry our new house with our love.

PS! I WANT TO LET IT BE KNOWN THAT MY MOTHER HAS ALSO BEEN SMOKE FREE FOR 2 MONTHS NOW! After many years of fighting the disease, she finally put them down one night and never picked one up again. Like I’ve stated, this is one strong woman! CONGRATULATIONS MOMMA! I KNEW YOU COULD DO IT!

Everyone send my lovely mother some birthday love today!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOMMA! I LOOOOOOVE YOOOOU

 

Leave a Reply

