Product Living

Throwback Fantasy

I have been playing the very original final fantasy for three days now, and I absolutely love it.

This apposes to be a shock to even myself, as I was never really a final fantasy kind of gamer. I only like the 13th addition to the game, and it was because of the graphics.

But we have the NES, so I figured I would try it out, just to see how it was, and I've been playing it ever since.

I'm not very far into the game. I just made it to level 4 magic spells. But I kick some major butt with my team! I have the fighter, black belt, red and white mages. So my team is all in for the win.

I put some sentimental effort into them as well. For instance, Im the fighter, my brother is the black belt, my mother is the red mage, and my father is the white mage. So it's a family team setting out to make the world a better place! Corny? Sure, but filled with emotions? Hell yeah.

At first I really hated it, for the fact that the miss ratio is quite high. But, once you level your players up and obtain better weapons, the damaging effects get a lot better.

No lie, I'm like 10 hours into the game and I'm only at the second castle! Meaning, I'm preparing to fight Dracula, for all of you final fantasy players, you know where I'm at. But you almost have to put so much time into it, because it's not that easy collecting thousands of coins to get all the items you need! Level 4 items are 4000 coins! Depending on what you battle, you can bring in anything from 30g to 300g.

I must say though, that I have fallen for the game. I wouldn't say that I'm going to set out and play all 15 additions, but I'm going to enjoy my time beating the original.

That's what I love about the NES, all the original classics are there and I have tried many of them already.

I've beat the very first Zelda, super Mario 3, Dr. Mario, while working on Kirby, being on the final level of StarTropics, and now final fantasy. I've also played around with Donkey Kong, which is another favorite of mine.

What kind of games do you enjoy? Let me know below!

Leave a Reply

