LBGT Rainbows · Personal

My First Gay Wedding! πŸŒˆ

Today was a remarkable, unforgettable day for my best friend from high school. She married her best friend, her partner, her first love, her other half. I know it sounds corny, but trust me, it's factual af!

I tell them all the time that they're an inspiration and they're the type of "couple" goals that I want to achieve when in a relationship. I swear it's like something out of a Disney movie!

Their wedding was so beautiful. It was held at the Red Orchard Barn & Park, which is located in Shelbville, Kentucky. The scenery was so aesthetic, calming and peaceful. You had the horses in the background, eating the greenest of green grass that I have probably ever seen, the wind blowing just right, while bouncing off the mountainous hills in the distance.

I wish I had a ton of photos to show you all what I'm talking about, but I was real focused on actually being in the moment for my girl. It's something I really didn't want to miss.

The reception was just as lovely. It was located inside the barn! How many people can say that they held a kick a** party in a barn?… ok maybe a few, but I can tell you not many city folks can say that!

From the music, to the games, to the sweetest rainbow cake you have probably ever seen, you can tell their hearts where in it 110% there was so much love and laughter in that barn that it could've powered the world.

Let me just say, if you have yet to attend an LGBT wedding, then I highly suggest that you do, because you're not living right!

To be able to actually witness two people who love each other to finally be able to be together as one through holy matrimony and see their happiness fill the room as they get to share a moment like this that was once labeled as only for "straight" people, is something you can't gain from a television or a newspaper article.

#WalkerDownTheAisle 8/12/17 a successful love story! Congratulations to the both of you, my sweet darlings!
❤️🌈💙🌈💛🌈💚🌈💜🌈💖

If anyone has any free time, make sure to give them a shoutout somewhere! Just use that lovely hashtag: #WalkerDownTheAisle 😘😘😘

Leave a Reply

