Product Living

iPhone: Plus Size or X?!

I’m pretty sure I do these comparisons every year because I am most definitely an apple guy!

I am actually going to be getting a new phone soon, & of course I will be sticking with apple, but I struggle between the two new models that just dropped, so I figured we could make this a fun exercise were we go through to compare & contrast them together!

I am all about big phones. The first big model I got was clearly the 6 Plus, then I upgraded to the 6S Plus, which is why I am only looking at the 8 Plus and the X models.

Looks wise, the iPhone X just takes my breath away. It’s literally all glass, but that’s also its downfall, it shatters so easily, as reports have said. Of course I would get the most fabulous phone case to put it in, but I’m also the kind of person who likes to take it out every now & then just to enjoy it in its natural form, so this could be very concerning for me.

iPhone X & The 8/8 Plus models

Another cool thing about the X model is that it has a 5.8” super retina HD display screen, whereas the iPhone 8 Plus model only has a .5” retina HD display screen. What is the difference? There is no home button on the X model!

But for the 8 Plus model, it’s actually larger than the X model. The 8P is 6.24” by 3.07” whereas the X model is 5.65” by 2.79”. So the 8P model is winning in that department.

iPhone X

The X model only comes in two colors at this time: Silver & space grey. I’m not a fan. I’ve had a white & gold phone ever since I switched to apple. The 8P comes in silver, space grey, & gold. Again, the 8P is winning.

Both models are installed with 12MP wide angle and telephoto cameras, along with the dual optical image stabilization, so no matter which route I take, my selfie game will still be strong! But there is a difference in terms of the front facing cameras. For the X model, it’s a TrueDepth camera, & for the 8P, it’s just the FaceTime HD Camera. The front camera for the X also has portrait mode, lighting, and Animoji, whereas the 8P does not.

As far as the ID installments, the 8P model has the touch ID with passcode, but the X model has the Face ID with passcode… I’m not sure how I feel about the face recognition. I’m in the middle about it. It’s cool from a technology standpoint, but also very abrasive in the privacy department.

iPhone 8 Plus

I have been waiting for years with this one right here! Both models are equipped for wireless charging! My friend has Samsung, and his phone was equipped with this back in 2015, & I’ve been in love with it ever since. About damn time, Apple.

The capacity for both models only come in 64GB and 256GB, so either way, I’ll be getting a tremendous upgrade from my typical 16GB storage!

GAAAAH!! It really is hard to decide between the two! Which model sticks out the most to you guys?! Let me know!

Leave a Reply

